THE DAILY: My world needs taco seasoning. 5-2-24

1 Peter 5:10

And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to his eternal glory in Christ, will himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you.

.

.

.

.

I love the little tacos. I love them goooood! – Invader

Our clubhouse sells tacos on Tuesdays. When you sell to the elderly extra attention must be paid to their dietary needs. Spicy food is one of the top killers among the post-65 crowd. Other deadly situations include slippery tiles surrounding the north pool; the fungus among us which thrive in the poolside mens room; quitting smoking; starting smoking; and discussing politics. Anyhoo, all I’m asking for is just a bit of flavor on my soft taco. Is that too much to ask?

.

.

The Purging Lutheran makes a guest appearance in my glasses. Is there anywhere I don’t show up?

.

.

You can end cross-eyedness worldwide by watching one of these shows. Which will it be? We don’t know who the ‘stars’ are in Stump The Stars but what if they were Michael Caine, Michael Jackson, Michael J. Fox, Michael Bublé and Michael Bolton with the host being Michaelangelo? The decision is yours to make. Pick wisely.

.

.

(for my sweet rib)

.

.

I love pink, it’s so girly! – Ashley Tisdale

.

.

Leave a comment