the daily purge 7-17-17

IMG_1995

nom-nom-nom

Kaden the Superpup (KSP) nommed my left-foot slipper a few weeks ago. The Purging Lutheran received my new slips ordered online just a few moments ago. So out this one goes. But what about my old right-foot slipper? It’s still in good shape and useful. It seems a shame to throw it away. I could keep it as a spare like a tire you see attached to the back of an SUV. I could take one of those clips used to close a bag of potato chips and fasten my old right-foot slipper to the back end of my new right-foot slipper. If my new right foot slipper catches fire I could pull over to the side of the hallway, detach my spare, put it on and run for help. Or would that just look silly?

 

Luke 9:17
And they all ate and were satisfied; and the broken pieces which they had left over were picked up, twelve baskets full.

2 thoughts on “the daily purge 7-17-17

Leave a Reply

