the daily purge 7-6-17

IMG_1886

This is The Purging Lutheran’s very first carpet cleaner. It achieved ‘warhorse’ status 10 years in and lasted about 14. Mr. Oreck certainly built a fine working carpet machine but it did have a few disadvantages. It had a too-short cord. A Happy Home tip from me to you: When buying a household convenience, get one that has the longest reach possible. Trust me, you’ll find out why. My Sweet Rib and I have a George Foreman grill, which is a wonderful burger tool, but the cord is so short we must move the breadbox to reach the appropriate outlet.

Yes, we must move the breadbox.

I know it sounds petty and I don’t need a cord which will reach my bedside (that would be nice, though) but maybe an extra 12″ would suffice.

An other issue with the Oreck? It gummed a bit too much. By ‘gummed’ I mean it inhaled a lot of loose carpet fabric and needed frequent cleaning. You can look at the front of the machine at the bottom of the picture and see what I am referring to.

What to do? Pepper your salesman with questions about the easiest unit to clean. Pretty simple answer, eh? Only if you are outgoing. Shy people would shy away from asking direct or complicated questions for fear of being embarrassed or angering the salesman.

In the long run, is it easier to think through future problems in life? We here at TPL, Inc.* seem to think so. We suggest you keep us bookmarked for life-saving problem solutions like these.

Psalm 51:10

Create in me a clean heart, O God, And renew a steadfast spirit within me.

 

 

* based out of Walla Walla Walla Walla, Washington

Leave a Reply

