the daily purge 6-19-17

IMG_2844

Back to Monday, everyone’s favorite day of the week. Without Monday you’d have a six day week while still having a five day work week. All hail, Monday!

The Purging Lutheran is purging from the front porch on a beautiful day. It’s a sunny day with the temperature at a comfortable 76 trombones. Kaden the Superpup is sitting at my feet chewing on today’s purge, a ‘massage’ shower head. Massage is in ‘quotes’ marks because, you know. You’ve showered in a hotel tubby. There is no ‘relaxing, soothing drench” in a Motel 6. It’s either a stinging rain or lazy river dripping on your shoulders. Search your feelings. You know this to be true.

Is that blood on the shower head? I donut think so. It looks more like fingernail paint. Who would be fingernailing in the shower? A woman, perhaps? Let us all hope so.

And, yes, it does look a bit like the toddler monster from the Alien movies.

 

Ezekiel 36:25-27

I will sprinkle clean water on you, and you will be clean; I will cleanse you from all your impurities and from all your idols. I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh. And I will put my Spirit in you and move you to follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws.

Leave a Reply

