the daily purge 5-11-17

ERRATUM: We sorely apologize for yesterday’s purge where there was no purge. Yesterday’s purge was meant to be the brown eye glasses case pictured next to the young pup playing piano (he takes requests but refuses to play any songs written by Lionel Ritchie or John Cougar Mellencamp). We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you, dear and persistent readers.

OK, back to work, me.

IMG_2748

Taxi passenger: Aren’t you going too fast?

John Winger: Oh, it’s not the speed really so much, I just wish I hadn’t drunk all that cough syrup this morning.

Thanks go out to Bill Murray from the movie, Stripes. When The Purging Lutheran needs a creative boost, I says it’s OK to steal from him.

When My Sweet Rib hasn’t engaged her ‘purge’ mode and given me items to document, I am left to fend for myself. Happily, I was able to stumble upon this ancient elixer once used by charmers back in the dark ages. It’s a step above our family’s traditional treatments of aspirin and fungal plasters. The best-used-by-date is July, 2015, so its just gotta go, one way or the other. Thank you. Thank you very much.

Proverbs 17:22

“A joyful heart is good medicine, but a crushed spirit dries up the bones.”

Leave a Reply

