the daily purge 5-2-17

IMG_1486

Every now or then, The Purging Lutheran uses the innerweb to figure what something is or what something means. I do this to be as accurate as possible when describing to you, Persistent Reader, what will inevitably end up at Goodwill, in somebody else’s home, or on the slag heap of consumerism. Today I needed help deciphering what ‘xps’ meant. The first result I rec’d was xps is a computer company specializing in laptops.

You: Yargh?

That’s what I thought, too. Since when was it ever cool to design and manufacture humped-back laptops? Or is it humpbacked? You decide. But I was left with a nagging feeling that something wasn’t quite right here. After giving it some thought over a cup of cawfee I decided to give the innerweb another chance. I re-entered my search and this time when the results came through I read a little further down. Lo! and Behold! my instincts were spot on! There was another listing for xps computers that included towers. My pictured purge would fit easily in a tower. See? It just takes a little bit of canine-like devotion to the truth and before you know it the truth pops up it’s shiny lil’ head and says, “Well, I’m right here!”

I have zero idear whose computer gut this belongs to. My plan is to shoot this into the sun. Be ready, Sol!

Isaiah 10:15

Does an ax take over from the one who swings it?
Does a saw act more important than the sawyer?
As if a shovel did its shoveling by using a ditch digger!
As if a hammer used the carpenter to pound nails!

Leave a Reply

