the daily purge 4-7-17

IMG_2372

booksnbooksnbooksnbooksnbooksnbooksnbooksnbooksnbooksnbooksnbooks

Say there, Persistent Reader, how many books have ever been published? As always, when we have what we think is an unanswerable question we run to google and ask them. Oh, you might say, I always ask Siri!. Yeah? Well how do you think Siri knows? Right, she asks The Purging Lutheran, then ask google. Anyhue, back to our question: How many books have ever been published? I looked it up on google.

Answer: 134,021,533

After subtracting the Stephen King books out there, the total number is 8. Surprising, I know! I would have thought he’d written more. Anyhum, back to our purge. These are more books My Sweet Rib has read and has given to the fine folk at Goodwill Industries. I have a question. There is a book above called Three Junes. Not having read the book, it might be about three months of June that have passed in the life of a middle-aged woman, divorced, enjoys wine and crochet, who meets a young, dashing fellow with a dark past. Now, to the question: How many of anything do you know goes by the name ‘June’? I can name three – the tv mother, June Cleaver; the month, June; and the insect, june bug. Without running to google or Wikipedia, can you name others? I await your answer.

Lamentations 3:55-57

“I called out your name, O God,
called from the bottom of the pit.
You listened when I called out, ‘Don’t shut your ears!
Get me out of here! Save me!’
You came close when I called out.
You said, ‘It’s going to be all right.’

Leave a Reply

