the daily purge 3-30-17

IMG_2575

Another coffee maker. The Purging Lutheran couldn’t do a better job of running through ‘makers if I’d declared a jihad against them. This one lasted eleven months. Did you know there are some married couples who still use the same coffee maker they rec’d as a wedding gift? It’s true!

I ask my self: How is that possible?

The answer is: They are troubled people.

Mental illness isn’t just for people who suffer from Alien Hand Syndrome or Foreign Accent Disorder. It also includes people who suffer from Folgers Acclimation Complex, those who pretend to live a normal life without coffee. The only cure for them is prayer.

Jeremiah 17:9-10

“The heart is hopelessly dark and deceitful,
a puzzle that no one can figure out.
But I, God, search the heart
and examine the mind.
I get to the heart of the human.
I get to the root of things.
I treat them as they really are,
not as they pretend to be.”

 

Leave a Reply

