the daily purge 2-14-17

img_2445

Cards, cards, cards. What a zillion dollars bill business! The Purging L was at the grocery yestertäg and what to my wondering eyes did appear? ~Twenty humans being standing like zombies in the Valentine’s Day aisle staring (definition: to look fixedly or vacantly at someone or something with one’s eyes wide open) at Valentine’s Day “I wuv you” cards. What was interesting was the aisle was equally yoked ‘tween men and women. Good for the intendeds! Everyone otter get a nice sentiment now and again.

Why did I give these cards away? It wasn’t because I don’t think about the peeps in my life. I just like to make my own cards and they’re usually limited to My Sweet Rib, The Lad, and My Marta. Sometimes I make one for my sister, Linda-loo. As a family we used to make Christmas cards for those we love but haven’t recently because Our Marta isn’t here to be part of it. Either all of us or none of us. Paul, George, and Ringo are OK but with no John it isn’t the same. One day, though.

Names and faces swirl between my ears all the live long day. My mother, father, MSR, son, daughter, peeps on The FB, friends from the past, friends of the present, and the names jumble about, sometimes with no reason or rhyme. If The Holy Ghost indwells me then He is responsible for them. And for each of them I pray. And I will pray for you because He knows who you are. God bless you and keep you, God smile on you and gift you, God look you full in the face and make you prosper.

So, persistent reader, who does God bring to your mind?

Jeremiah 33:2-3   “This is God’s Message, the God who made earth, made it livable and lasting, known everywhere as God: ‘Call to me and I will answer you. I’ll tell you marvelous and wondrous things that you could never figure out on your own.’

Leave a Reply

