the daily purge 1-23-17

img_2402

One day many days/weeks/months/years from now, The P Lutheran’s pile of purgeables will fit neatly in this tub. Except now we have a paradox. This tub has been purged so how will I know when my pile has shrunk enough to fit in a tub that is no longer here? I think I can answer this by using a quote from the movie, Animal House:

Larry: [to Jennings, while high] Okay. That means that our whole solar system could be, like one tiny atom in the fingernail of some other giant being. [Jennings nods] This is too much! That means one tiny atom in my fingernail could be–
Jennings: Could be one little tiny universe.
Larry: Could I buy some pot from you?

I hope this clears things up.

Proverbs 11:24   The world of the generous gets larger and larger;
the world of the stingy gets smaller and smaller.

Leave a Reply

