the daily purge 1-20-17

img_2401

“I have a diary in which I will jot down all my innermost thoughts and plans for the future.” – young junior high school girl

~ Dear Diary, I hope that one day I will be a doctor and help people and take care of them.

~ Dear Diary, my friend, Alysha, told me that being a doctor is hard and that I could go to jail if someone dies. OMG! Maybe I should just be a model.

~ Dear Diary, Justin talked to me today!!!!! I was taking my math paper to Mr. Werther’s desk and as I turned around Justin was standing right there! He said, “Excuse me”. To me!!!! How can I sleep?

~Dear Diary, I hate myself!! I tried to smiled at Justin in the hallway and he didn’t see me. What am I doing wrong? I hate my parents!

~ dear diary, im a big fat hairy b**ger! My face looks like a hoerse. I smell like a pig! imma gonna be a beggar when i grow up!

~ Dear Diary, my stupid brother found you and said bad things about me. I hate him!

And on it goes for a few more weeks then the diary is placed in a desk drawer to join a used chap stick, two movie tickets, a colored pencil, a Power Puff sticker from the dentist’s office, some loose coins, a pair of sunglasses and a pencil eraser. It will be packed up when she goes to college and placed in the basement. Rinse. Repeat.

Job 19:23-24   “Oh, that my words were recorded,
that they were written on a scroll,
that they were inscribed with an iron tool on lead,
or engraved in rock forever!

Leave a Reply

