the daily purge 1-18-17

img_2357

It’s not just ‘Barbecue’ but rather, ‘Barbecue!‘. Exclamation points are used to make food taste better, card games more exciting, and The Facebook entries more intriguing. They make a sentence less boring. They make a sentence less boring!

The Purging Lutheran most likely bought this book when I worked at Borders a few decades ago. I probably never used it which is why My Sweet Rib culled it from the bookshelf to be sent to G’will. I enjoy cooking but am not very good at it. There are a few meals I succeed at but stuff like barbecue … oops, I meant Barbecue!, eh, not so much. I’m one of those grillers who just can’t leave the meal alone, always poking and flipping and poking some more. No matter, I have read articles that advertisers use fake food made of plastic to make food look more foodier. Honest. No, really. I bet that piece of chicken is more dinosaur than poulé. My Barbecue! is unlikely to look this.

Exodus 12:8-10   That same night they are to eat the meat roasted over the fire, along with bitter herbs, and bread made without yeast. Do not eat the meat raw or boiled in water, but roast it over a fire—with the head, legs and internal organs. Do not leave any of it till morning; if some is left till morning, you must burn it. 

Leave a Reply

