the daily purge 11-21-16

img_2266

After last week, it feels tough to purge but it’s been a major part of my therapy the last several years. I purged on tumblr for two or three years before I moved over to WordPress this year. Purging forces me to focus on one item for about an hour. It displaces the thorn in my side if only for a little while.

How many napkins does a family need? That depends. What sort of food does a family eat and how does it eat it? Does it eat spaghetti and sauce with forks or by hand? Does it eat soup with spoons or by hand or even lap it up like a house pet? Most families, I believe, use forks and spoons to eat meals and as a result aren’t as messy as they would be if they took their lessons in etiquette from The Lord of the Flies. So how many napkins does a family need? I don’t know, but what I do know is that napkins need a napkin holder so they don’t fly away, Lord.

Some bright morning when this life is over
I’ll fly away
To that home on God’s celestial shore
I’ll fly away
I’ll fly away, oh glory
I’ll fly away in the morning
When I die, Hallelujah by and by
I’ll fly away

Napkins are sus·cep·ti·ble to flying off the dinner table because of their high ‘flimsy’ factor. The higher the factor, in this case, 100 (on a scale of 0-101) the more likely they are to fly off the table when a person walking by the table causes a draft. The one pictured has a hand dandy ‘keeper-downer-arm’ to prevent loose napkins from doing what you’ve been learning about. As it is, we have another napkin holder which is just as handy and dandy as this one. Let us give this to Goodwill so another family has the same opportunity to live without distress as we have.

Luke 6:31 – And as ye would that men should do to you, do ye also to them likewise.

Leave a Reply

