the daily purge 11-8-16

img_1863

[Before The Purging Lutheran starts today’s purge, I have to rescind yesterday’s Ball-in-a-Cup purge. My Sweet Rib was shocked to read that I was purging a piece of family lore and ‘suggested’ that we keep it. OK. The world’s most beautiful woman wins.]

Another wire? Really, TPL?

Yes. The wind was taken out of my sails after the supreme court struck down Ball-in-a-Cup and whenever I experience a crushing defeat my gut reaction is to abandon my leaky ship leaving women, kids and grandpas on their own to fight over the parachutes. But then I stop, take a deep breath and remember God’s in control –

Joshua 1:9Have not I commanded thee? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the LORD thy God [is] with thee whithersoever thou goest.

– and I can continue with my life. And my purge. So, what do we need to know about this electronics charger I sent along to Goodwill? Simply put, a power cord is a cable that temporarily connects an appliance to the main electricity supply via a wall socket or extension cord. But you knew that already. Take the rest of the day off and curl up with The Gospel of John

John 1:1-5:  In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was with God in the beginning. Through him all things were made; without him nothing was made that has been made. In him was life, and that life was the light of all mankind. The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it.*

 

*Here is where satan quotes Bill Paxton’s character in the film Aliens:

Private Hudson: That’s it, man. Game over, man. Game over!

 

3 thoughts on “the daily purge 11-8-16

Leave a Reply

