the daily purge 10-31-16

img_2179

Ever since The Ascension, Christians have been waiting, praying, begging for Jesus to return but before He does, it reads in the Bible according to some, that certain things have to happen before God sends Him back. One of those things has to do with the rise of the anti-christ. Every generation that has come and gone since then has read into The Book of the Apocalypse, and other parts of the Bible, their own beliefs of who the evil one is. These persons include Napolean Bonaparte, Adolf Hitler, Kaiser Wilhelm, Sadaam Hussein, any or all popes, Johnny Rotten, Bill Clinton, Hillary Clinton, Chelsea Clinton, George Clinton of Parliament Funkadelic, Clint(on) Eastwood and the list goes on and on. I’m not trying to make light of Biblical prophecy but it is true that many people find it easy to point at evil people who seem to come out of nowhere on to the world stage. I don’t know who the anti-christ is but I don’t worry much about it. I know how the story ends (thanks, Heidi!). If I was forced to point a finger at an anti-christ I would point it at internet and cable bad boy, Comcast. My Sweet Rib and I decided to cut the cable cord to save a few bucks. My phone call to Comcast lasted thirty minutes and went through four “service” representatives. I was definitely in need of a Savior by the end. Ugh.

This mess of electronic grits was taken to the UPS store. They were very gentle with me. The fellow measured and weighed the goods, put them in a box and it didn’t cost me nuthin’. I left feeling gruntled and went on about my day. Keep in mind, however, if you don’t worry about the spiritual end game it still behooves you to watch out around you for as is quoted from 1 Peter 5:8 of The Amplified Bible,

Be sober [well balanced and self-disciplined], be alert and cautious at all times. That enemy of yours, the devil, prowls around like a roaring lion [fiercely hungry], seeking someone to devour.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

