the daily purge 9-27-16

img_4864

Stupidity, along with sin, is a common thread which runs through all lives. This is a jewelry box, man-styled, bought for me decades ago by someone who thought I needed it. At the time I probably owned a couple Latvian rings, a prievīte (Latvian tie/ribbon), some odd coins, a man’s bracelette, and just stuff that meant something to me long ago. What does stupidity have to do with a jewelry box? Not the box so much but a few pieces of jewelry I used as accessories when I’d go out drinking in the world’s dumbest suit. The jacket and pants were purple, the shirt usually white, but what set it off was the red glittery tie. I wore white slip-on shoes. And a thin necklace. The Hebrews invented the term …

oy vey
oi ˈvā/
exclamation
indicating dismay or grief.

… just for me. If Jesus forgives all sins, then that surely must include not just moral sins but fashion sins as well. No matter what kind of room I have in Heaven, I’ll just be glad to be there with Jesus, but I do wonder what I will find in my closet. I sent this box on to Goodwill hoping a young feller will make better use of it than I did.

Deuteronomy 22:5   “A woman shall not wear a man’s garment, nor shall a man put on a woman’s cloak, for whoever does these things is an abomination to the Lord your God.

Leave a Reply

