the daily purge 9-16-16

image

If I set this box of Tupperware items on my front porch, got in my truck and drove at the speed of light* for 50,000 years, pulled into what’s left of my driveway, got out of my truck and went back to my front step, that’d be pretty dumb. My Sweet Rib would have taken the box to Goodwill, come home, lived her life with about 20 cats, died, gone to Heaven and I’d be back at my house wondering what a 400′ tall pink obelisk is doing on my property. And does it always hum “Sweet Caroline”?

Anyway, no matter where this box of Tupperware ends up, in 50,000 years that Servin’ Saver will still burp if you shut it right. But ya gotta find the lid. Tupperware bowls and lids in the dish washer are the same as socks in a dryer. Two go in, one comes out. Bowl and lid go in, bowl comes out. Where, oh where did it go? I am certain that Heaven has an infinite number of information desks for all our dumb questions:

What really happened on Lost?

Why doesn’t Tarzan have a beard?

If space is a vacuum, who changes the bags?

At least I hope so. I just have a handful of questions, 200 or so, then I want to get on with eternity.

Psalm 39:4-5   “O Lord, make me know my end and what is the measure of my days; let me know how fleeting I am! Behold, you have made my days a few handbreadths, and my lifetime is as nothing before you. Surely all mankind stands as a mere breath!

 

* Do NOT ask me what happened when I turned on my headlights.

Leave a Reply

