the daily purge 9-15-16

image

Market research shows that the casual Purge reader is obsessed with the background of TPL, his wife, My Sweet Rib, and their two descendants, The Lad and Our Marta. Private investigators have been hired to dig up my past and even sifted through our kitty litter to divine some sort truth of our lifestyle (hint: only the cats use kitty litter … as far as you know). I try to keep my personal life separate from my web log life but every now and then I feel it necessary to allow a little peek behind the purge. I’m a pretty busy guy so sometimes I have to hire out a photographer to document future toss aways. With fantasy football in full swing I’m woefully behind in finding a good bench and forgot to contact my usual photographer this week. Instead I had the dog take pictures which is why today’s purge picture came in black and white.

This is a Christmas tree made out of Christmas decorations. It’s a very beautiful tree. You should see it. The bulbs are blue and gold and green and even some colors never before seen. Some glitter, some glow and others reflect light. It’s a really nice tree. It even has some of that shiny fluffy stuff on it. Tinsel. Our Marta will use this to celebrate Christmas while in Chicago this year. Early Merry Christmas to you!

Revelation 22:1-2   Then he showed me a river of the water of life, clear as crystal, coming from the throne of God and of the Lamb, in the middle of its street On either side of the river was the tree of life, bearing twelve kinds of fruit, yielding its fruit every month; and the leaves of the tree were for the healing of the nations.

Leave a Reply

