the daily purge 9-9-16

image

The Purging Lutheran has a left eye that went kind of goofy earlier this week. Enough so that My Sweet Rib felt compelled to set an eye doctor appointment for me (I was there when she did it). That was Wednesday and the only open spot was at 7 billion in the morning today, Friday. So at 6:50 AM, I put the truck on autopilot and managed an extra ten minutes of sleep, coasted into the dr.’s parking lot and came to rest nestled in the landscaping. The appointment went well and despite the junk floating around in it, my eyeball was given a clean bill of health and will live to see another purge.

Today we have an eyeglass case from the Calvin Klein Collection. “Oooooh, Mr. T. P. L., who in your family is fancy enough to wear  Calvin Klein?” Good question, comrade. I, myself, wear Calvin Klein’s Obsession. It works as a shower when I’m too busy to shower. Who wears CK frames? My beautiful wife bought and wore them so she could say, “Oh, these old frames? I only wear them when I don’t care what I look like.”

That Susan!

She doesn’t wear them anymore and donated them, via our optometrist, to be given to someone who shares her prescription. This case escaped that purge and has only burbled up to the top today. I think that’s it.

Matthew 6:22   “The eye is the lamp of the body. So, if your eye is healthy, your whole body will be full of light,

Leave a Reply

