the daily purge 8-30-16

image

It’s not every day The Purging Lutheran stares at an eye glasses case and gets a ‘yum attack’. But as I daily perused my stack of purgeables I’d pause on this one and think “Why do I keep imagining myself biting into this?”. Sure, that’s a dumb thought but one that persisted day to day until it hit me that it looked similar to a Hostess treat My Sweet Rib enjoyed occasionally. I don’t remember the name of the treat but a cursory search of the Hostess website led me to an item named ‘Hostess Devil Dog’ (search and see, says I). These two items look alike, the same color but where you find a zipper on this glasses case, on the treat you find a sugary, creamy white filling… …………………………………Yeah, you thought you knew everything worth knowing until you clicked on this website today. What am I getting at with all this? I’m not sure except to say you shouldn’t switch uses of an eye glass case with a Hostess treat. With one you might break a tooth on the zipper and the other you’ll just get processed, sugary glop all over your lenses and frames.

Proverbs 25:27  It is not good to eat much honey, nor is it glorious to seek one’s own glory.

Leave a Reply

