the daily purge 8-9-16

image

It’s a Hamilton Beach – top quality, buster. Except when the ON/OFF button ons but forgets to off. Last Sunday or Saturday I wanted to berl water for tea or college noodles* except in my cobweb-minded state after I turned it on I forgot I wanted tea or college noodles. The next day I glanced at this hot water potter and it was empty. Hmm, I thinks to myseff, The Lad must have used it to make noodles but did not refill it … typically normal of him. A few hours later I thought I’d like some tea or noodles. I grab it and … By Godfrey! It’sa hot! … it never turned off! It didn’t melt or even smell like it burned anything, justa hot, b’golly. But worse, it developed a terminal condition when plugged in it set off the GFCI (ground fault circuit interrupter). It is a device that shuts off an electric power circuit when it detects that current is flowing along an unintended path, such as through water or a person. Yes, an unintended path … such as through me. Most people would find that an untenable situation and as such The Purging L gave this electric pitcher the ol’ pitcheroo. Don you worry, Earl Grey, help is on the way. A replacement hot waterer has been ordered.

*Raman Noodles

Psalm 135: 5-7

I know that the Lord is great,
that our Lord is greater than all gods.
The Lord does whatever pleases him,
in the heavens and on the earth,
in the seas and all their depths.
He makes clouds rise from the ends of the earth;
he sends lightning with the rain
and brings out the wind from his storehouses.

Leave a Reply

