the daily purge 8-8-16

image

Tri-Ominos? How about not? This is an other one of those ‘thinky’ games I am pretty bad at. Oh, I know that a ‘3’ looks pretty much the same as an other ‘3’ and am rarely fooled by an upside down ‘8’ but just the same I don’t have a head for numbers. Don’t get me wrong, I like numbers. They usually mean a paycheck; a victory for the glory of Old IU (basketball, for sure. Football? Eh, not so much but things are looking up!); and a constant shoe size, 10.5, making shoe shopping a breeze year after year. Instead of numbers I do pretty well with food, especially coffee but with Pringles Potato Chips and pizza running neck-and-neck for second place. Yes, coffee is so a food so get off your high horse and join the rest of nermal society.

Uh, back to Tri-Ominos. The condition of the box suggests it was played a lot but I do not remember when. Maybe The Lad and My Marta played the game or pretended to run a food truck specializing in black Doritos. Kids. Such imaginations. I’m sure we sent this game to Goodwill or Amvets but I wonder if they tossed it out?

James 1:17   Every good gift and every perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of lights with whom there is no variation or shadow due to change.

Leave a Reply

