the daily purge 7-14-16

image

How did this break? Theory #1: It was jammed with Easter marshmallow peeps, left in the sun, they expanded and broke the glass. Theory #2: It was jammed with water molecules, left in the freezer, they expanded and broke the glass. Theory #3: It was jammed with Easter marshmallow peeps and water molecules, left on the counter, they cahooted, expanded and broke the glass. Theory #4: Unknown.

Psalm 31:12    I am forgotten as though I were dead;
I have become like broken pottery.

No, it’s not pottery but, yes, it is useless unless there is a way for it to be repaired. And there’s not. Glass is not malleable so the best that can be done with it is to give it the old heave-ho. It’s the same as the broken pottery King David wrote about. It’s useless so it must go away. Though he claimed to be ‘like’ broken pottery, he wasn’t, but rather a man with a pliable soul begging God to make it right. The only thing that broke him was his own sin. He dropped his pride, his desire to fix his own self and left it to the Potter to fix.

Psalm 31: 21-22   Praise be to the Lord, for He showed me the wonders of His love when I was in a city under siege. In my alarm I said, “I am cut off from Your sight!” Yet You heard my cry for mercy when I called to You for help.

Leave a Reply

