the daily purge 7-8-16

image

another computer = another cord

How many computers has The Purging Lutheran & The Fam had? A couple or a lot? I’m fairly certain I don’t remember. What I do know is that these cords keep showing up here, there and everywhere. What now with the internet being able to fly through the air these cords are nearly defunct. There isn’t anything special about this cord per se except it resembles my signature when I sign a receipt at the noms store, the reading store, the extra-work-around-the-home store or until just recently, the root canal store. I’m an ancient wheel rolling through my God-given life and about 20(?) years ago it occurred to me that cashiers never checked my signature against my card. If that was the case, then what did it matter if I signed my name to look like a Picasso? What’s in a name?

Revelation 2:17   Whoever has ears, let them hear what the Spirit says to the churches. To the one who is victorious, I will give some of the hidden manna. I will also give that person a white stone with a new name written on it, known only to the one who receives it.

You get a name you share only with Jesus.

Deuteronomy 31:6  Be strong and courageous. Do not fear or be in dread of them, for it is the Lord your God who goes with you. He will not leave you or forsake you.

Leave a Reply

