the daily purge 6-27-16

image

The Purging Lutheran disappoints, on average, seven visitors per day. Today will be no different. Each visitor owns about 1,000,000,000,000 brain cells. In 24 hours most of those cells will have exploded when they realize that I have been playing fast and loose with Tupperware, the queen of food preservation. What follows will be a typical reaction:

“Whaddayuhnutz?!   Why are you giving away Tupperware?   To people you don’t know?!   And not to me?!   Did you even THINK to ask?!   Me?!   What’s your major malfunction?!”

I tried to use these, I really did. I’m sorry. Prophet Jeremiah, help me out here, friend.

20:18   Why did I ever come forth from the womb To look on trouble and sorrow, So that my days have been spent in shame

The truth is, had I kept the Tupperware I would have had to have gotten rid of our Star Trek coffee mug with Pavel Andreievich Chekov of ‘nuclear wessels’ fame as portrayed by Walter Koenig. Side note: Walter was chosen to be a Davey Jones look alike so the show could appeal to the young girls of America. Mission accomplished? Nyet!

Should I try to defend a Tupperware-less world?

Exodus 16:4   Then the LORD said to Moses, “I will rain down bread from heaven for you. The people are to go out each day and gather enough for that day. In this way I will test them and see whether they will follow my instructions.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

