the daily purge 6-6-16

image

I took this picture with my myPhone but wasn’t wearing my glasses so that’s why it’s a little out of focus. Oddly enough, the font used to spell “A D H E S I V E” is the same used by your local optometrist when he (or ‘she’ if you’re a girl reading this) says,

‘Read the top line, please.’

‘Uh, B … R … A … S … and, uh, K?’

‘Good, now tell me, which one is better, 1 or 2?’

Well, most of you have had your eyes checked, you know the drill. Anyway, the tape I tossed away was probably bought back in My Sweet Rib’s scrapbooking days. Scrapbooking seems like a horse-and-buggy way to preserve the zillions of pictures of your wedding and first born, but not so many of your second born, and pictures that just happen to include your third born. My friend Heidi will be laughing all the way to the precious memories bank when the Norks (North Koreans) drop an EMP bomb above Kansas and fry all our electrons like one great breaded tenderloin rendering our ‘puters mute. She’ll be able to browse, page by page, through her family’s madcap history. Touché!, ya’ll.

The Bible tells us to remember The Last Supper and the commandments Jesus gave us before He was crucified, died and was buried but resurrected on the third day. To quote Paul from 1 Corinthians 11:23-26:

The Lord Jesus, on the night he was betrayed, took bread, and when he had given thanks, he broke it and said, “This is my body, which is for you; do this in remembrance of me.” In the same way, after supper he took the cup, saying, “This cup is the new covenant in my blood; do this, whenever you drink it, in remembrance of me.” For whenever you eat this bread and drink this cup, you proclaim the Lord’s death until he comes.

We don’t need a Mac or a multi-pixel picturetaker to remember how to go about meeting with Him at His table. So if your digitals go BRZZRAPP! one day, know you will be safe with Him.

Song of Songs 2:1-2

(she) I am a rose of Sharon,
a lily of the valleys.

(he) Like a lily among thorns
is my darling among the young women.

 

Leave a Reply

