the daily purge 4-25-16

IMG_9799

I don’t know.

Anytime My Sweet Rib and I would buy something there was always a reason why we bought it, and I’m sure there was a reason we bought heat-wraps and their kin, toe-wraps, finger-wraps and hand-wraps wraps, as a simple google search will probably prove exist. How we came about heat-wraps I’ll never remember. We don’t play outdoor sports like rugby, kickball, skeet shooting, Australian rules football, cross-country skiing and curling. Nor do we camp or build snowmen or direct traffic in the winter time. So where did this come from? I’m out of idears, dear. While doing research on heat-wraps, I came upon a website detailing the worst heat-wraps on the market. I’ll just quote one bit directly from the site:

For people looking medications for dogs with arthritis help in curing their ailing backs, it is essential that should stop cigarette smoking. Amongst the harmful results of cigarette smoking are decreased blood flow, and a risk of degenerating spinal disks.

Let’s just agree that the owner ought not smoke around the hound, not the dog should quit smoking. I have no desire to compare cultural nuances from one lifestyle to the next. Had I given it any thought I might have used these to apply to sore spots on our late, great half-lab, half-pit bull, Daisy (a.k.a. the peace puppy, Dr. Puppenstein, Daisy Dog). She suffered from bad legs and after many years descended into great pain. We still miss her dearly.

Proverbs 12:10 Whoever is righteous has regard for the life of his beast, but the mercy of the wicked is cruel.

Leave a Reply

