the daily purge 4-15-16

IMG_8953

In our series of “not-why-did-I-buy-so-many-of-these-,-but-why-do-I-keep-finding-them-?”, I re-introduce kebab stakes ThePurgingLutheran bought from, I guess, The Dollar Store. (( sigh ))  TheLad and I used to grill meats and ‘dogs and kebabs and ribs so these were bought with the intent to use them to prepare glorious meaty meals. Then one day, TheLad told the old man and MySweetRib that he had become a vegan.

 

( insert sadness here )

 

That means no meat, no egg, no cheese, no milk, no this and no that. I had two packages of these sticks that I purged long ago but, yoiks!, I found another package. I guess I just didn’t see this one when I let the other two loose or maybe I held onto it in case TheLad repented of his meat-free lifestyle. So far, years later, not yet. It’s a PETA issue, so it’s not like he just went nuts or ran a fever. He took a stand with the organization. That’s fair enough.

1 Thessalonians 4:11-12 – …And to aspire to live quietly, and to mind your own affairs, and to work with your hands, as we instructed you, so that you may walk properly before outsiders and be dependent on no one.

Leave a Reply

